top of page
  • Writer's pictureShannon

Research bites

Get out your pen and paper for I've got some interesting stuff to share with you.


Another week has passed on my research journey and I've come to the conclusion that research bites. This last week of blurred exhaustion hasn't dimmed my want or desire to move on and do better, but it has slowed me down.


I've only attended one type of class this week, but what a class it's been. I signed up for an online boot-camp for Facebook ads hosted by Roxanne Ray. We might be only on day 4, but the sheer amount of information I've acquired is astronomical.


For instance: did you know that Facebook uses jargon that you might be familiar with, but not in the way you recognize? "What?" you say. "Prove it."


Okay, here goes. One of the terms Facebook likes to use is pixel. I know what you're thinking. A pixel is a little dot used to form pictures and you would be correct. But not where Facebook is concerned. They call their little bit of code they implant into your sales funnel a pixel.


And pixel isn't alone. Audience, Creative, Placement, Funnel, Campaign, Conversion, etc... there's so many that my head is spinning.


Hopefully I can give a broader view of my take-aways when all the information has settled. Right now, though, the biggest thing I've learned is that Facebook Ads are a different creature with a different language that I'm hoping to learn more of during the rest of the boot-camp.


Wish me luck. I have a feeling I'm going to need it.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page